Your favorite songs of 2015 (closed)

Let us know what songs you would like to recommend. Are there any new artists you would like to introduce?

I’ll start off with cool kids by echosmith (a relatively new band in which all the members are siblings. This song is about wanting to fit in while also wanting to fit in. It was released in 2014, but became quite popular this year. You can borrow their debut CD, Talking Dreams, from the English Corner.

What about you? What would you like to recommend?

5 Comments

  1. My favourite song in 2015 is “See you again”. It is also in the film Fast and Furious 7, in memory of Paul Walker, who is one of the actors in the movie. He died in a car accident and this song is for memorizing him. The melody is beautiful and the lyrics are touching too. It talks about the value of true friendship and love. I learnt that we should treasure everyone around us, no matter our friends or family. Although we had arguments, they all love us very much. Also, you never knew when they will be gone forever, so it would be too late to regret since they won’t know anymore. So, I love this song very much and I highly recommend it.

  2. My favorite song in 2015 is ‘Unconditionlly’.It is performed by Katy Perry.When I first listen to this song I was attracted by the music.The music is very rhythmical.It makes me move following the tune.I like this song very much and I always listen to it.I think it is the best song I have listen.I think Katy Perry fully expressed her own emotion in this song.

  3. My favorite song in 2015 is ‘Hello’ which is performed by Adele.Adele co-wrote the song with her producer, Greg Kurstin. This song is a piano ballad with soul influences, and lyrics that discuss themes of nostalgia and regret.I was attracted by it when i first listened to it.I think it is the best i have ever listened.i think that Adele’s voice is very strong that she sings with her own emotion.
    It is really a good song.Therefore, i highly recommend it to all of you!

  4. Little Mix is a really famous British girl group. I’d like to recommend their new song, Love Me Like You, which released in September 2015. When I first listen to this song, I was attracted by its music. The music is catchy and rhythmical. It makes me move and dance by following the tune. After watching the music video, I think the song is trying to convince a message that its difficult to find a guy that cares about you and treat you as bae. Just treasure what you have.Try to listen to the song and find out the messages of the song! Cheers!

    P.S. they’re hot and cute and really talented 🙂

Comments are closed.