Your Favourite Youtuber?

Who is your favourite youtuber?

If you like singers, you should check out Sam Tsui’s covers. Here he is singing with the late Christina Grimmie:

For comedy, I like the team at Schmoyoho. They started out by recording news off the television and then setting it to music, using auto-tune to make the people appear to be singing. They still use the same technique, but now focus on viral videos:

I also enjoy talent show channels like Britain’s Got Talent. Sometimes the performances are hilariously bad, while sometimes they are inspiringly wonderful

What channel do you like?

42 Comments

  1. My favorite youtuber is SGV, actually they are a group of Clash Royale players which will help the foreign youtubers ,which also play Clash Royale like Eclihpse and Orange Juice to translate their gaming video. Sometimes they will also introduce some decks that are created by them, some decks are for fun and some are really can be used.I think they are skillful players since they all are in Arena Ten and some are even the top players in Hong Kong and the world.

  2. My favorite youtuber is definitely Eclihpse (it’s a gaming channel)!He had posted lots of video about a game called Clash Royale. This is the most popular game played among our class.Most of the players in our class watch his videos,too!He teaches us lots of strategy of playing Clash Royale. He explains those tips and strategy quite well and clearly(although he loses in every single battle in his videos)!He is a optimistic person and tells a lot of funny jokes in his videos.This reminds me to be more optimistic and happy in our daily life, so that we will be less pressure
    and be more relaxed,and it will be easier to overcome difficulties.
    His channel:
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLAOdac7WmMXQKhOP-8lmrQ

  3. I have watched many YouTubers’ videos. I’m satisfied with quite a lot of them. However, these days I’m super interested in a Taiwanese YouTuber called Louis (known as “放火”). His subscribers is getting high in a incredibly short period of time. He is very young and he is a optimism guy.
    I like him mainly because he had paid much time on video editing, and his passion of making videos is hard to words to explain. He act slightly crazy in his videos sometimes. That makes me feel delighting. This video is quite interesting. I think you can have a look if you like.
    > https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-TuQnqN5qK0
    His videos makes me feel happy. The way he speaks is also makes the young people or students feel comfortable. After watching his videos, I feel like I have much less stress. Therefore I am recommend to you guys to watch. You might have an enjoyable experience.

  4. My favourite Youtyber is Pewdiepie. He is a Swedish. He is really funny and humorous. My favourite vedio of his is “5 Weird Stuff Online”. It is a series of vedios. He is trying different crazy thing such as indoor fireworks ,flying sharks etc.
    His Youtube channel is :https://www.youtube.com/user/PewDiePie
    Click the link if you are interested and take a look!

  5. My favourite Youtuber is 木下ゆうか Yuka Kinoshita .She is a Japannese girl.She eats many food every day but never gets fat.Because her stomach is bigger than others.It doesn’t scary but I think it is okay.Every day,Yuka updates a video on youtube.she often eats rice or noodles. Besides them,she may also eat cakes,pizza,pudding and many delicious food.I remember once,she ate a large bowl of curry.As we know curry is yellow in colour .However,she ate the curry that was blue! Isn’t it crazy?But actually,Yuka has used the Blue food dye.So it doesn’t change the taste.
    I like her vedio because she doesn’t eat the same thing every day.It brings freshment to viewers everyday.
    And I Think Yuka is so qute.Please have a look,I’m sure you will like it!

  6. My favourite YouTuber is LoLVoyboy.He mostly plays lol and he is a kind man.He will also uploads some highlights of his stream in youtube or twitch.His videos’s quality also very high.He will also talk with his viewer gently and i think he is a kind man.He will answer the viewers as much as possible even though there are a lot of people on his stream.
    Here are his youtube channel :https://www.youtube.com/user/LoLVoyboy/featured
    Please kick in and take a look.

    1. My favorite Youtuber is CrazyRussianHacker. He is from Russia. He have over seven million subscriber His channel is full of crazy experiments and live hack videos. He is really humorous. His live hack videos help me to do something quicker. Such as peeling an egg by blowing into it. He updates his video once a week. He sometimes record the videos with his friend RomanAtwoodVlogs.
      This is the link of his Youtube channel:
      https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCe_vXdMrHHseZ_esYUskSBw
      Click it and take a look of his videos! 😀

  7. My favourite YouTuber is SSundee. He is a famous YouTuber with over 5 million subscribers. He play games but mostly Minecraft. He always uploads funny gaming videos and well… He always finds exploits in game. He has some funny Minecraft series with his best friends like MrCrainer and Ambrew. Sometimes when I am playing Minecraft and I don’t know how the mods work, I will watch his mod reviews. Recently he made another YouTube channel about music and it’s called Ninety9Lives.

    Check out his awesome channel here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCke6I9N4KfC968-yRcd5YRg

  8. My favourite youtuber is Tyler Oakley. He is an entertainer that often rambles about his life and does Q and A of the questions on his twitter account. Although he doesn’t have the most subscribers, he is definitely most well known for his appearance on The Ellen Show and his winning on Teen Choice 2014.
    He is funny, humourous and hilarious, and he is one of the most awesome youtuber I know.

    He now has 6 million + subbies and so you should definitely go check it out!

    https://www.youtube.com/user/tyleroakley

  9. My favourite youtuber is Bethany Mota. She not only looks gorgeous and fashionable, she is also a very nice and genuine. She makes really interesting and fun youtube videos mainly based on make up, beauty and fashion, but she sometimes also posts room décor videos which are very interesting. She started off her youtube channel because of being bullied and youtube was the one thing that made her niserable life happier. She did a lot of videos especially haul videos and she worked very hard on them. She soon got more and more supporters and she now has over 8,000,000 subscribers. She has the opportunity to meet president obama, go on the ‘ellen’ talk show and create her own clothing line on airpostale. She is one of the people I admire most and I really hope to meet her one day.

    here is a link to her channnel:https://www.youtube.com/user/Macbarbie07

  10. My favourite youtuber is CaptainSparklez.He come from America. He upload video fast and he has 8,430,878 subscribers now. He plays lots of game but he mostly play minecraft. When i don’t know how to play the mods of minecraft, I will watch his video to learn how to play the mods of minecraft.. Well…of cause he will record some Vlogs about some carzy ideas.

    You can watch his video by clicking this links:https://www.youtube.com/user/CaptainSparklez/videos
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    Thanks for reading!

  11. My favourite youtuber is Will Darbyshire and he is 21 years old now. He is also a British. Um.. Actually,he has just made about 32 videos until now,but he has over 210,000 subscribers.Is that crazy?!

    Honestly,all of his videos are meaningful and amazing to me because the videos that he had made can always make me think about my life,but not only for entertainment. Although sometimes people may think it is quite boring to watch a video,that only has a man on the screen to talk some serious topics(e.g death,dreams), it is quite honour to me that I can have these chances to think about my life and my future with a guy that we don’t even know each another. I guess this is the power of the Internet.(maybe…)

    In fact,there is still a reason that I love his videos —- he won’t ever do the videos that are common because he wants his videos can be more special and with a very high quality. This is also the biggest reason of why his is my favourite youtuber. He thinks that all of his videos should give his audience some advice and lessons.

    To sum up, Will is a really really stunning and passionate youtuber because he can always do somethings that people won’t do in normal and deliver his thoughts to people all over the world.

    To visit Will’s wonderful Youtube channel:https://www.youtube.com/user/willdarbyshirefilm/featured
    P.S I know you must fall in love with him and all of his videos!

  12. My favourite youtuber is a girl called Aspyn Ovard. She makes DIY tutorials, including Christmas gift ideas and her DIY school supplies. I love the way she does her video and she is an amazing girl.

    Her channel was created around 4 years ago when she was 14. She is now an independent and beautiful 18-year-old. She has over a million subscribers and 53 million views in her channel! Isn’t that amazing?

    I can tell that she puts a lot of effort and time on her channel and video ideas. For instance, if she do a DIY tutorial, she has to think about making them, actually doing them with everything on-camera, plus editing the video until it is nice and comfortable to watch. How much work is that? The thing is, she actually has a really good quality of videos!

    She is also a friendly and humble attitude when it comes to her number of subs. She often say she loves her subscribers and no matter if she has 1 sub or 100 subs or 1 million subs, she’ll do her videos with the same effort. She doesn’t brag about her number of subs and is always very nice and smiley. She is, by far, one of the most gorgeous youtubers I have ever loved!

    The lovely and amazing Aspyn : https://www.youtube.com/user/HauteBrilliance/featured
    Definately go check her out! I guarantee you will adore her!

  13. Do you guys know about Smosh? They are awesome! They are a comedy duo consisting of Ian and Anthony. You must check it out! They made amazing variety of videos such as gameplay, blog, or some little drama!

    Why are they so popular? They can have a good interaction with the audience and they will publish videos every week, this has lasted for about 12 years since they had started posting comedy videos on Youtube!

    Here, I am going to introduce you guys a video called “I HAVE KIRBY POWERS!”. This is a funny video. They made a lot of videos like this! This is about that Anthony had a power of Kirby just like the game. They had a funny short adventure after that! Check it out!

  14. Have you heard about Christina Grimmie? If not, you must immediately visit her youtube channel and I am pretty sure you will be impressed by her outstanding singing skills! With over 2 million of subscribers, Christina has hundreds of video uploaded of her singing performances and each of them get millions of views too. Most of them are covers of the songs and the best-known one is ‘Just A Dream’ by Nelly with the fellow youtuber Sam Tsui. It gets 92 million views between the three official versions of the video as of March 28, 2014!

    Why are Christina’s covers so popular? Despite demonstrating her spectacular singing techniques, her passionate and enthusiasm towards singing is clearly shown in her videos. Everytime, she gives us surprises on the way she renders the songs. By different arrangements and tones, she can always make me have a divergent feeling after listening to her special versions of songs to the original ones. She can perfectly handle different kinds of songs such as the soft ones, the expressive ones, the jazz-like ones and whatnot. Her voice is just so powerful and angelic which touches me a lot. For example, talking about her covers of ‘Safe and Sound’ by Taylor Swift, I love Christina’s version more though Taylor is my favourite singer. Accompanying by the piano simply, Christina presents a strong sad and tragic feeling to me and a more expressive climax in the song. It is just too marvelous that I can’t help but listen to it for whole day long!

    To me, Christina is not only my favourite youtuber, but also a superstar. Although she is not literally a public singing artist, her amazing singing skills has been openly appreciated. She was invited to be the guest of many of the Selena Gomez’s tour concerts. Not only does she sing covers, she also performs her original musics and her own album is released recently. Moreover, she participated in the Voice, a famous credible singing contest, and she has got into the top 5 contestants! The finale will be held soon and I am really looking forward to Christina’s upcoming performance!

  15. Have you heard about Christina Grimmie? If not, you must immediately visit her youtube channel and I am pretty sure you will be impressed by her outstanding singing skills! With over 2 million of subscribers, Christina has hundreds of video uploaded of her singing performances and each of them get millions of views too. Most of them are covers of the songs and the best-known one is ‘Just A Dream’ by Nelly with the fellow youtuber Sam Tsui. It gets 92 million views between the three official versions of the video as of March 28, 2014!
    Why are Christina’s covers so popular? Despite demonstrating her spectacular singing techniques, her passionate and enthusiasm towards singing is clearly shown in her videos. Everytime, she gives us surprises on the way she renders the songs. By different arrangements and tones, she can always make me have a divergent feeling after listening to her special versions of songs to the original ones. She can perfectly handle different kinds of songs such as the soft ones, the expressive ones, the jazz-like ones and whatnot. Her voice is just so powerful and angelic which touches me a lot. For example, talking about her covers of ‘Safe and Sound’ by Taylor Swift, I love Christina’s version more though Taylor is my favourite singer. Accompanying by the piano simply, Christina presents a strong sad and tragic feeling to me and a more expressive climax in the song. It is just too marvelous that I can’t help but listen to it for whole day long!
    To me, Christina is not only my favourite youtuber, but also a superstar. Although she is not literally a public singing artist, her amazing singing skills has been openly appreciated. She was invited to be the guest of many of the Selena Gomez’s tour concerts. Not only does she sing covers, she also performs her original musics and her own album is released recently. Moreover, she participated in the Voice, a famous credible singing contest, and she has got into the top 5 contestants! The finale will be held soon and I am really looking forward to Christina’s upcoming performance!

  16. My favourite youtuber is Pewdiepie. He is a video game commentator. He mainly comments on action or horror games. He also does vlog(video blog) and walkthroughs. I like him because he is extremely hillarious and he always cares for his bros(his subscribers). He will post on facebook to ask us what game we would like him to play, and tell us that he will have a day off, etc. He is very kind and awesome! And one thing he has done on his every video is giving us a ‘brofist’, it is like an interaction between the bros and himself. What I will do(or maybe most of the bros will do) is giving him a ‘brofist’. I personally think that it is very cool!!! Although, there is foul language in most of his videos, I think it is ok. Oh, and here’s a link to one of his videos, hope you guys will enjoy his videos:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gLTJoVkVDUI&feature=youtube_gdata_player

  17. My favourite youtuber is Christina Vee. She posts mostly English adaptations of Japanese songs.She adapts Japanese lyrics to English lyrics well and her voice is pretty mature and irresistible . I love her ‘Bad Apple’ the most. This song is very difficult to sing and it is easy to be out of tune. To my great surprise, she manages the song perfectly. What’s more, she sings with passion and this greatly impresses me. It is a pity that she is not a professional singer. Anyway, I will keep supporting her and subscribe her channel! ^^
    Here is the link of ‘Bad Apple’

  18. My favourite Youtuber is PewDiePie.Why i like him? Because he is very humorous and funny.Now, I want to introduce a video of him is called ‘THE PERFECT BOYFRIEND?’. In this video,PewDiePie will use a very very humorous way to explain how to be a prefect boyfriend!

  19. My favourite Youtube is MC Finest.They are three boys which are called Danny,Max and Jordan.Their videos are all about a famous game,MINECRAFT.They seldom play others game such as about Disneyland.I like watching their video about hungry games most because they wont use any artifice to win the games.They are very unite and they always win the games.

    Although I cant all understand what they said but I still have a lot of fun!I will support and subscribe their channel fowever!

    (Here is their youtube channel)

  20. My favourite Youtubers is Rémi GAILLARD. He is a famous French humorist. AS he lost his job in a shoe store, he started to play joke on the “innocent people” and run pranks on the public. Although his videos are mostly about making fun in different places, they are still really attractive and amusing. You have no chance to be bored with his video as the idea is innovative. That is reason why he has over 2.2 million subscribers.

    My favourite movie must be the “ Final Cup”. Remi dressed up as a footballer of the winning team in the match. He sneaked between the players and shook the president’s hand. Some fans even asked for his sign but no one noticed that he is not a real team member. It’s too unbelievable!!!

    Here is the link of “Final Cup”: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5TaecFvNiqo

    By Minnie Chan 2T(2)

  21. My favourite Youtuber is called Jayesslee. Sonia and Janice is a pair of twins that live in Australia. They love music and do a lot of cover versions of different popular songs. Jayesslee started to post their music video on Youtube in 2008. They become famous and attract many fans these years. They perform in some shows too. Their covers are sort of similar in tone to the original, but with different arrangements. The singing quality and ability of them is sometimes greater than the singers. Their cover of ‘Gangnam Style’ is very popular. As it is a very popular of Psy, they make a sentimental version. I prefer their version than the original one. Sonia and Janice can sing exceptionally well while Sonia can play the guitar too. I do love Jayesslee very much because of their attractive voice and passion for music.

  22. My favourite youtuber is definitely Smosh. They are two American boys called Ian and Anthony and are well-known by their interesting videos. The click rate of their video always exceeds ten million! How amazing is it? They always post about five videos in a month (once a week) and the duration of a video is usually about four to five minutes. The titles of videos are all very attractive, such as attention to facebook users, magic keyboard, rejected Mario games, stupid movie sequels and so on. Some make me feel the same and some make me feel surprised!
    The first time I watched their video was two years ago. It was a video in a series called POKEMON IN REAL LIFE. I would click in to watch it just because I was one of the big fans of Pokémon (and I loved Pikachu very much) at that moment.
    However, their videos make me feel happy because of their hyperbolic facial expression and the videos’ unexpected plots. Now, I like to go to youtube and watch their newest videos when I have spare time. This is really a good way for me to relax and laugh out without any worry. Apart from their abusive language, I think Smosh is also meaningful for me to learn English.
    Also, they sometimes post some music videos on the channel. The newest music video posted by them is ULTIMATE ASSASSIN’S CREED 3 SONG. The click rate even exceeds thirty million! They have posted some rap music video before, too. For example, “FIRETRUCK!”, “Boxman’s Girlfriend” and “MY FANNY PACK!” .The music is really rhythmic and catchy!

    Here is the link of one of the video posted by Smosh:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e1h5TzdTq0o

    By Elaine Sun 2T(24)

  23. I don’t have a favourite Youtuber but I like most of the Youtuber. I want to give one of the examples of one of the Youtuber I like is LewisBlogsGaming.

    LewisBlogsGaming is a Youtuber who does commentaries everyday. He does Minecraft, Halo 4, Far Cry 3 and some other else recently. Although some of us may think it is boring because he is focusing on one spot only or he is not an expert. However, I think his commenting is hilarious. It’s easy to be said than to say. You know the feeling when you do the commenting? You will feel nervous and you will stutter but Lewis is doing that easily without any stuttering and that’s what I appreciate. I think the reasons maybe he does that everyday but I also think the support is also important. How can you continue your commentaries when you have a lot of haters or you have no viewers? I once do a commentary on Halo Reach but I quit because I have no viewers.

    Anymore? Yes, it’s me. Just a little advertisement:

    Hi! I’m a 14-year-old chartster who make charts every week. I hope you can take a few minutes in watching my chart because it contains some new songs that you might never heard of it! I hope you won’t grade it as a spam because I don’t have any money to make advertisements and my parents will not allow me do that. Just take a few minutes in looking my chart and I hope you will hear some nice and great and non-mainstream songs! Your every support is a step of success to my chart.

    I hope this message will not be marked as spam but everyday you will see messages like this. I really hope that you can spend a few minutes on watching the channels, give some comments and subscribe. You know how many people want to become viral because they want to show their talents. Please really give some support when you see some small advertisements. Don’t mark it as spam but at least be an audience. Maybe the channel may become your favourite in the future.

  24. My favourite Youtuber is Nick Pitera. He is a 3D modelor who works in Pixar Animation Studios. He is famous for singing really well in both male and female voices!!!

    I love his ‘one man’ series very much as he sings all parts on his own. His MVs are also interesting.He is amazing! (and also quite handsome I think 🙂 )

    Here is my favourite video: One Man Les Miserables Nick Pitera
    It is also one of his most popular videos. Hope you will enjoy it!

    He is quite popular and famous that he even has songs that are sold on iTune.
    Link: https://itunes.apple.com/us/artist/nick-pitera/id386418116

  25. My favourite Youtuber is FPSRussia. FPS stands for first-person shooter. This channel was produced by a fictional Russian named Dmitri Potapoff who is portrayed by Kyle Myers. Kyle Myers generally explains different weapons in the videos. After explaining the characteristics of the weapons, he will take trials on them. Sometimes, he used armored troop carrier and quadrotor as feature, which was rarely owned by people. Until January 2013, the channel had over 500 million video views and 3.4 million subscribers! Although the numbers seem to be quite small, I think it is already a miracle for non-singers or comedy Youtubers. Kyle Myers also produced another channel called More FPSRussia. This channel further explained the weapons. These two channels indeed is a heaven for weapon lovers!

    In both of the channels, Kyle Myers used some foul languages to describe the weapons. Only a few videos replaced them with special sounds. However, I think that the channels are still the best places for people to learn about weapons, which is probably the reason why there are so many video views! I like the videos very much and had almost seen all the 106 videos. People who love and are interested in weapons should have a look at them. 😀
    Link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vvkLaa9bogU&list=UUEPTp5WMAzjh9mOrKUwRLmQ&index=16

  26. My favourite youtuber must be Smosh. They are best friends come from U.S., California, including Anthony and Ian. Smosh is extremely well-known and renown .They have over 5.4 million of subscribers, wow, isn’t it amazing? Their videos such as gaming-videos , ”If _____were real”, food battle videos etc. are so spectacular and unique. Also, they have another channel called IanH, also created by Smosh. You guys will find lots of fun and laughs from their videos.

    They have impressed very much because of their humorous and friendship between each other. Although there are very few foul languages in their videos, I still think it is a good way to learn more English through watching their videos posted every week. Many fans are also attracted like me. In fact, I’ve watched his videos since 2008. If you love rap music, you must not miss their music videos. Their MV are very rhythmic and hilarious.

    I love Smosh so much that I follow their videos every day! After my brief introduction to Smosh, do you have any interest about them now? Why don’t you go to watch one of their videos from the link below !?

  27. My favorite Youtuber is definitely Nigahiga. He is probably one of the most popular Youtuber, with over 5.2 millions of subscribers. His early work – the “How to be” series, brought him to great fame. On the other hand, his recent videos are quite diversified. There are rants on people, movies in minutes and some music videos he produced with his friends, Kevjumba and Chester See, both popular Youtubers.
    I like him very much. Not only is he humorous, but he is also excellent in attracting people’s attention. His videos really make me literally “laugh out loud”.
    In fact, he had once become the Youtuber with the most number of subscribers. However, he dropped to the second later, and it made me quite sad.
    A little interensting fact to let you know – before Jeremy Lin has become so famous, I had already seen him in Nigahiga’s video! According to the video, Nigahiga and Lin are cousins! At that time, who knew Lin was going to be so well-known!

  28. i like some comedy shows from america like hannah montana, wowp, good luck charlie and the suite life series etc. these shows have some really funny moments.
    Also they have some touching moments which are related to families,love and friendship. I hope more shows like these could be continued to be broadcast.

  29. My favourite youtuber is a team called Jayesslee. They are twins that living in Australia. They are Sonia and Janice. Both of them love music very much and they can sing very well. Jayesslee started to post their video on youtube in 2008. Then, they became famous and attracted many fans. They will sing their own songs and also the others’ songs. They had many performance in other countries and even a concert in America. I love them because they sing very well and have a passion for music. Also, they are good dancers too.

    1. Yes, I’ve seen some of their videos. I like how they do cover versions. They are still sort of similar in tone to the original, but with a different arrangement/sound (and quality singing). I’m in the middle of recording some covers with Lamwoo students–it’s a difficult job! We have to do a lot of takes.

      1. I also like them a lot! Sonia and Janice can really sing exceptionally well! Also, they are quite good people, who would always try their best to brighten up others’ days. Below is a video they did in Australia on a gloomy day.

  30. My favourite youtuber is exactly the King’s singer. It is surely amazing and wonderful.And you won’t be disappointed after you have listened to the beautiful songs they have sung.

    One of the things that really surprised me is that they only contain merely one form of music. It includes bass, tenor, countertenor, etc which provides an extraordinary music to the audiences. The songs are really fantastic and great.

  31. I like the channel of HK Sinfonietta and HK Philharmonics .These channels provide useful and entertaining videos to help to promote classical music.For instance,The channel HKsinfonietta have a few video comedies which describes the popularity of classical music.It’s worth to see and many things can be learned and audiences(subscribers) can be entertained.

Leave a Reply

